Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder!!

You must have already figured out what this post is about. One of my favourite products. Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed powder. Its a face/setting powder(whatever you like to call it) to give you a matte finish.

sd

Additional unnecessary information: I am listening to this song on repeat while writing this post so if you would like to listen to it, Click here.

This is what Rimmel’s website says about:
          Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimize the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

The product delivers. Its does control shine that your makeup base or bb cream might give. I have used it on top of sunscreen, BB cream,foundations and cover sticks. It helps your makeup last longer without making  your skin feel cakey or heavy. It has a smooth finish and is almost transparent. I must say this powder is not for coverage. But then, I dont think powders should be used to give you extra coverage.

I have dry to normal skin but with the weather in Pakistan, in summers and in monsoon. my skin tends to look super greasy because of the hot weather and humidity. And makeup does NOT stay on for long.It literally melts right in your face. So I think this product is a must have in your makeup collection. Because it helps absorbs sweating and helps your makeup stay on for long. Plus it gives you a matte look without making your skin feel clogged and heavy.

I found this product when Tanya Burr mentioned it in quite a few of her videos. And I’ve loved ever since i first used it which must have been 2-3 years.

Another thing I like about this product is that its affordable and is really good quality compared to quite a few other face powders available in the same price range. Its worth $4.17 in US. But with the taxes and everything, you can buy it in approx. PKR 650-700 in Pakistan. It comes in 8 shades. I will say that it isn’t necessary that the shade matches your skin tone perfectly because this powder is not for coverage. But please buy one thats closest to your skin tone. Do not go for a shade that’s super light compared to your skin. I’m saying this because Pakistani girls have a tendency to do that. I use it in the shade 004-Sandstorm.

I read a few reviews about stay matte before writing this post. I read that one of the cons is the packing of this product. The packing doesn’t protect it from sunlight and is fragile. I completely agree. The lid breaks easily(which it did with one of mine) and you need to be careful with it while handling it or while carrying it your bag during travel or when you go out .

Another con mentioned was the absence of a powder puff in it packing. But i would like to say its awesome that it doesn’t come with a puff. 

Zink-Color-Round-Powder-Puff-Face-Body-Makeup-Soft-Sponge-5
You’ve seen these,right?

If you have one of these in your powder kit, take it out right now and then read the rest of this post. Skin’s oil keep accumulating in this puff and bacteria keeps developing in your product if you use it again n again on your face and then keep it in on top of your powder again. I’ve seen girls do this for the lifetime of the products. I think its better if you apply powder with a brush. Because you can clean your brush and it helps keep the whole face powder thing hygienic and safe. You can read about how to clean your brushes here. Also, I think the puff packs on too much product on to your skin So I prefer using a brush. If you do use this puff, clean it regularly and don’t store/keep it inside the powder kit.

Do let me know if you try this product.I hope you liked the post. Bye 🙂

2 thoughts on “Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder!!

  1. With All My Affection says:

    I absolutely love this product! I first saw Tanya Burr use it and then decided to give it a go as it is so affordable. I have oily/combination skin and it is so great with keeping me matte during the day. I need to touch up 1-2 times depending on how long I have my makeup on but I don’t really mind that. It is one of my favourite makeup items ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

